Academic Board

de Havilland campus

The role and responsibilities of the Academic Board are set out in the Articles of Government.

The Academic Board Committee Structure gives detailed governance information.

Membership – 1 January 2018

Academic Board membership
Vice-Chancellor who shall be Chairman of the Board Professor Q A McKellar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Vice-Chairman of the Board) Professor I G Campbell
Secretary and Registrar who shall be Secretary to the Board Mrs S C Grant
Pro Vice-Chancellors Dr S M Jarvis
Mrs J A Newlan
Professor J M Senior
5 Deans of School, nominated by the Deans of School for terms of office of 3 years Professor W Clocksin
Ms J Kelly
Dr R L V Southern
Dr D Ward
Academic Registrar Mrs S D Harrison Barker
Chief Information Officer Dr D M Ford
Dean of Students Mrs G Ward
President of the SU Ms S Loasby
2 students nominated by the Student Representative Council Ms S Kwedi
Ms B Haimanot
2 members of the professional staff elected by the professional staff Mrs C Desborough
Mrs B Rahl
8 members of the academic staff elected by the academic staff Dr T Gilbert
Dr S B Kirton
Mr A Lambert
Dr R Napiwotzki
Mrs J A Price
Dr H Wells
Dr P D Wernick
Mr R Wilkinson
1 teacher nominated by the Academic Board to serve as a member of the Board of Governors Dr L Mitchell
Officers in attendance Group Finance Director
Mr A Moffat

Director of Doctoral College
Dr S Grey

Director of Academic Quality Assurance
Dr F L Haddleton

Director of Learning and Teaching
Ms K Barton

Director of Marketing and Communications
Mrs J A Newlan

Assistant Head of Governance Services (Clerk to the Board)
Mrs J H Allen